It's just a mood

A lawyer/co-worker called yesterday and asked if I would participate in a mock trial and also say a few words about court reporting to his college class. As I told him in the message I left him, "you caught me on a good day; I'll see you in the morning." I think it will be fun...hell, it beats working on ANOTHER appeal or cleaning!! But it does mean covering all this flesh, too...yuck.

I think I have signs of depression...not severe or very serious, but the demotivating kind. I could stay in this house pretty much forever I think. Some of it is I'm disgusted with my weight, but when I really think about it, if I leave the house, it's to go shopping the majority of the time. What do we need? Why spend the money just to lighten my mood? What's there to do?? I guess I could make good use of that $29 that's coming out of our checking account monthly and go work out, but no. I suppose I could go to a movie in the afternoon, but that means popcorn. Plus I'm willing to wait for the DVD. I've got plenty to do here, but do I do it? do I want to do it? does it get done? Nope.

I'm not willing to go to a doctor...scales, people, scales...and get a prescription for a happy pill. I looked at herbal remedies that I may give a shot. And then again, I KNOW that if I was to get up with BZ as he gets ready for work and put my walking shoes on and USE them, that would cure a lot of my problems!! I just need a little boost and I'm hoping St. John can do it!! I will let y'all know.

I'm going over to my sister's tonight to celebrate my brother's late b-day (it was Sunday, but he was playing in a golf tournament. Yes, we cut his cake and ate it, and it was good!) Brother is two years younger than me and I love listening to his stories. He has a great sense of humor, loves to laugh. It should be fun...as long as my dad doesn't find us. Short story...my parents are divorced, father married the bitch he was running around with, and now he realizes the mistake he made as far as losing his family. We all get together, but not nearly the same amount as with our mother. So he likes to show up when he sees us all gathered. Yes, he'll even come to my mother's and sometimes she even invites him. Can you smell Jerry Springer yet?? So anyway, keep your fingers crossed that my dad stays home. We'll all be better off.

Time to turn the light on in the magic closet. Pray that those fuckin' seamstresses haven't had a hay-day in my closet!!!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up