blah-blah, blah blah blah blah...

So does anybody have a good cell phone service they'd recommend? Our two-year contract is up and I BAD want something different. After searching around though, I'm not sure there's anything better than what we have, which is Cingular. Living in what is considered rural MS, there aren't too many options I'm finding! I do plan to drop BZ's phone since he only uses the company one now. I'm thinking my best bet is to buy the new phone and plan at that little booth set up at the Wal-mart (doing my damnedest to support those Chinese!!!) and then go cancel current plan. Doing it that way will save me about 100 bucks...worth the running around I think!

BZ's garden is looking pretty good. It's not a very big one, but has what we want and use. I think he's planning on reenacting "It's The Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown" with his ENORMOUS pumpkin!! The "tentacles" are stretched over the majority of the garden and yard and has, so far, a pumpkin the size of one of those huge balls you see in the bins at the Wal-mart! He says it is supposed to be close to 90 lbs. when done. I hope it makes it through this summer heat.

I'm getting the lampwork bead making fever really, really bad!! I showed pics to BZ last night, hoping to get him interested, but his only comment was "maybe when I'm 60!" There's a bead show this weekend in B'ham, but my conscience is telling me DO.NOT.GO!...not to mention my bank account, my appeals! Maybe I'll have the gumption to get up and go tomorrow just to "go look". That COULD happen, you know!!

Have a good one, Girls!

3 comments so far

junkmel1 - 2005-06-27 01:57:35
So how was Birmingham today?
-------------------------------
junkmel1 - 2005-06-27 01:57:53
So how was Birmingham today?
-------------------------------
junkmel1 - 2005-06-27 01:58:34
Is there an echo in here?
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up