Plans

The wood floor is down! BZ just has a bit of the quarter round left to do and then the room will be finished! It looks fantastic, if I do say so myself. Right now though the room looks atrocious. BZ is putting the entertainment center together, and there are boxes, and cables and electronics everywhere. But that's okay...it's all out of my hallway and by the end of today, out of my dining room. It's been a long week around here.

In between handing him boards and taping down foam, I've been in the kitchen baking...and eating. I made sausage balls, and chocolate pretzels the new and easy way, and have cake balls in the fridge to be covered in chocolate today.

The pretzels were made using miniature kisses and MMs. The mini version can be found in the baking section in a bag already peeled of paper!! Lay out the pretzels, place a kiss in each section, run it in a 250 oven for about 2 minutes, pull them out, press an MM in each section to spread out the kiss, let harden.

The cake balls are a cake mix, prepared as directed, let cool, break it up in a bowl, add a can of frosting and mix. Place in fridge for an hour of so, roll in balls, place back in fridge, then cover w/ chocolate or white almond bark. You can use any cake/icing combo you desire. I did chocolate/chocolate last night and mixed in some mint ch. chips. Plan to do lemon/lemon w/ white chocolate coating.

In between laying floor and baking, I've actually done some work. I still have about 170 pages that I've got to do before Christmas. I can tell it will be a struggle.

BZ and I leave on the 28th headed to Canada to see the boys and stay with his dad. I'm looking forward to going...seeing the kids, playing in the snow. What I'm dreading is all five of us in his dad's two-bedroom apt., wall-to-wall furniture with the thermostat set on at least 95 degrees! But it's family and time to suck it up and endure, which I will. We can't afford a hotel room for four of us for that length of time. (Note to self: Transcribe more guilty pleas next year!)
(Note to junkmel: Expect phone calls for venting purposes :). )

On the weight loss front, I'm still hanging in there. It's been flucuating these past couple of weeks...can't be all that baking, can it?? My plan for the holidays is just to enjoy them, but not go overboard. So far I've been able to manage. Curves is helping.

This morning when I stepped on the scales, I was at a new low with a two pound loss making it a total of 54. That's not official and I'm just making note of it in hopes of keeping myself in line until Sunday. But with cake balls in the house, I can't promise nothing!!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up