Weigh in

I'm down 3.2 and I'm shocked! I got into the Halloween candy pretty good. I did that purely out of frustration! I'm down a total of 41.4 pounds.

I had a trial this week that was the second trial of a 13-year-old, one month shy of 14 (who's now 19) who ALLEGEDLY killed his half-sister's husband along with his half-sister. Junkmel took the trial of the half-sister who is now on death row. The boy was found guilty the first trial and sentenced to life. Couldn't get death because of his age. The state supreme court reversed the judge and sent it back. That's how we got it.

Monday we began jury selection. Wednesday I started telling anybody who would listen that I had tickets to the Ole Miss-Auburn game on Saturday, game time 11:30. Friday night at 7 p.m., my judge recesses the jury and we had to return SATURDAY morning to resume deliberations. Fuckity fuck fuck!! Junkmel can vouch that those words along with others were used. She was my sounding board...bless her.

At 10:15 Saturday morning, the jury returned a verdict of not guilty. I could have thrown up. I've tried my best to see it from another angle, but for the life of me I cannot. As one of the deputies said to me: He got away with murder. I hate it so bad for the victim's family.

* * * * * * *

BZ left at nine Sat. morning going to the game. I did get up there, but never made it to the stadium. I stopped at my dad's motor home and watched it on TV there. It was much cooler I must say. :)

I'm glad I went and even happier that BZ got to see such a good game...Ole Miss won! At least one good thing came out of the weekend!!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up