We're back

Canada was very nice...pretty colors, chilly temps and even some snow! I started off the trip watching what I ate, but by the end of it I was shoveling in as much white flour and sugar as I could find. And it was mighty fine! Amazingly the damage was minimal...1.8 pounds gain. There was quite a bit of walking done to get that white flour and sugar.

After six years of marriage I have finally met my sister-in-laws. They were all very nice. I'll give you a quick breakdown of them all. The oldest is quiet and I feel judgemental. The next one is crazy, as in if-I-slow-down-I'll-lose-my-shit-because-of-all-the-bad-luck-I've-had.
The next one is probably the sanest and she lives two provinces away, also the smartest. The last one just wants to talk about the past with BZ and make him laugh and laugh herself.

That's my critique. The only thing I really learned about BZ from his younger years was that he would bounce to music and he ate Cheerios at nighttime. He still bounces to music but stopped eating cereal at night when his parents told him it would give him nightmares. How great is that?!!

We saw the boys on the weekends and that was great. I know BZ really enjoyed spending time with them as did I. I even got to see the ex-wife. She's put on some weight, and yes I was tickled pink!! Misery loves company, right? BZ now knows to inform me of the ex's gains and losses. As I told him, that's all we want to know!! :)

The best part of the trip was coming home and sleeping in my own bed. The next best thing was picking up Molson and spoiling him even more. I'm already dreading having to leave him at the vet again in December. Help me figure out a way to smuggle a 97.4 pound dog onto the airplane, okay?

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up