An update is an update is an update

My last week of court and it sounds like a doozy. I'm told we have a murder trial today. Of course, he's already serving 30 years or so on drug charges so why don't we tack on a few more rather than get someone off the streets. I'll never understand a DA's mentality...or their case management skills.

Not much going on around here. BZ is off schooling this week, so it's just me and Molson. And Molson would rather be roaming the neighborhood right now. His sniffer has been in the air quite a bit this weekend. He just may be a daddy soon.

I did a little pruning of the crepes and ordered 60 bushes. My plan is to put them along the back of our property in hopes of shielding Molson from the neighbor dog. They tend to face off at the ditch and then run back and forth barking at each other. They've jumped on each other a time or two and I'm scared one of them will get hurt.

Plus, Saturday morning I was walking around on the patio in my gown, checking out the plants and heard someone cough. I looked up and there was neighbor dog's owner walking her other dogs right along the ditch line. A fence would be nice, but we're going the somewhat cheaper route with bushes. Hope it works!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up