-

Today is the final day of court. Praise be!! As I told junkmel the other day, looking back on the term, it wasn't so bad. During it, it was horrific!!

* * * * * * *

I'm battling self over getting back on track with WW. Self has been very destructive since the holidays. I have a feeling this weekend will include a clean sweep of the kitchen. I'm glad I don't count up just how much money I "sweep" into the garbage when these moods hit me.

* * * * * * *

Not much else going on around here. My dad got home last weekend. We all thought it was too soon except for him of course. He's still not able to walk on his own, but hopefully he's working with the therapist. I strongly doubt it, but one can always hope.

* * * * * * *

BZ and I are considering redoing the kitchen. I want to knock out a wall. :) He suggested replacing the cabinets and moving some stuff around. I suppose his idea is more reasonable...and cheaper.

This remodeling won't be anytime soon. I want to get a good chunk of money stored up for it and also take my time planning just what all I want. We have a galley style kitchen and not much counter space, so I want to make the most of the space we do have. There's one goal I've set for 2008!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up