It's a rollercoaster around here

I'm getting real slack on this diary thing. Wish I had a real good excuse, but I don't. :)

I made it through the four-week-but-with-days-off court term. There towards the end I was numb and just going through the motions. I now have six appeals and eight records to transcribe for my judge. The money will be REAL nice come bill-paying time, but right now it sucks. It's so much fun being a court reporter.

* * * * * * *

In the other half of my life, my father is very sick. He was admitted to the hospital almost a week and a half ago with a brain bleed. They've been able to stop that, but now other things are happening, mainly trouble with his breathing. He's heavily sedated and there's a possibility that they'll have to ventilate and put him in ICU. He's very sick.

My father's had a long history with alcohol and the doctors are saying this is the result of it all. If he survives, they're saying there will be brain damage, but don't know the extent.

I'm trying to take the attitude/faith that my mother has...it's in God's hands. I keep telling myself that daily.

* * * * * * *

The stepsons will be here the weekend before Christmas. I'm excited to see them. We've gone overboard once again this Christmas, but I justify it all by not seeing them more and doing more with them and for them. Guess that's called guilt, huh? I've got to start the wrapping here and so not looking forward to that. I can't wait til they're older and I can shove everything in a sack!

Have a good one, Girls!!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up