The death of me

My judge and I started a civil trial Tuesday. The other judge is sick so all the criminal stuff is sitting and boiling. The docket be clogged now.

But anyway...junkmel, you'll really appreciate this the most. Our clerk is an elderly man who is the sweetest man living I think. BUT he likes to talk. Man, does he like to talk...without taking a breath! It's an amazing trick and one that he's mastered.

Yesterday after listening to this medical malpractice case, I was sorting exhibits and doing my damnedest to get the hell out of there. The clerk comes over and is discussing the box that he got to put the exhibits in will it be big enough if it's not I can probably find another one that reminds me of the men selling watermelons have you heard that one well there are these two men (this is how he talks with no punctuation and no breaths!!)...I interrupted the flow thinking he'd forget his train of thought afterwards and asked the lawyers if they'd be introducing larger items. They said no. One even offered a box with handles...the overanxious one with two strikes already, junkmel.

I turn back to the clerk and tell him that box will be fine. He said okay and is JUST about to walk off when he remembers he was about to tell me a story, and don't you know he stood there and told the corniest joke EVER!!!! Could he not see the blood oozing from my ears already?!?!!! This being nice shit is going to kill me. Y'all can forego the autopsy...it was nice that did it!!!

Have a good one, Girls!

1 comments so far

Melanie - 2007-02-15 11:03:46
It's too bad you can't put a voice and face to that description of Mr. C. I read it in his voice in my head and then laughed...at your predicament. :) You can be nice, yes you can. I got a call this morning that I'm off tomorrow. Guess you know who has to go back to the vet for more meds?
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up