Sleep won't let me work, work won't let me sleep...what the hell is that humming noise??

I'm sleepy. I'm trying to work on my appeal instead of playing computer games. So far...games 3, appeal 1. And now I'm sleepy, like I need about 15 or 20 minutes. I'll probably make some coffee instead because I know me...I'll want more than 15 or 20 minutes. :)

Today I received another guilty plea request from I'm guessing a family member of a defendant and a new appeal. Hooray. I will never understand why people buy these guilty pleas. It's a standard Q & A that the judge goes through. My only guess is that it's for the family scrapbook. But, I'll take their money...well, money order, no checks, please! :)

*******

Yesterday I walked around the yard. THAT'S how bad I don't want to sit at this computer and work on transcripts!! We live in the country and have a septic tank. As I got closer to the pipe and something else related to the septic tank, I could hear a loud humming. I've never heard that before. BZ and I have surfed the net looking for this particular problem and so far have come up with nothing. I'm wanting to call someone out now since I'm home and won't be for the next three weeks, but BZ wants to look at it, ask folks at work, twiddle his thumbs.... Everything inside is working and swallowing and flowing fine. As far as I can tell from the ground around the septic tank, everything seems to be staying underground, which as I understand it is a VERY good thing. But the humming is bothering me and I don't think it's right. I just can't convince BZ of that, dammit.

*******

I dropped my usual 100 bucks at the W@lmart plus more. They just seem to have everything I think I need!! Shortly after I had started my shopping, I was in the produce section, near the registers, and suddenly heard a man bellow out "Walmart, could ya open up some more registers?" I wanted to applaud him, but instead I just snickered and filled my buggy. His request obviously did no good because when I got up there, there were only three registers open on the food side. How ridiculous is that?!?!! I guess we can't be trusted with the self-checkout lanes.

Have a good one, Girls!!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up