...not a creature was stirring, not even a...that's a damn mouse!!!

We have a mouse in the house. YUCK!!! I opened the back door as usual to let Molson out, but he was fascinated with something under the cabinets. I thought he found a morsel of food, shocking as that may sound...food on cinzel's floor, but OCCASIONALLY it happens. It wasn't food since he was also captivated by something in the dining room. As I rounded the corner from the hallway, I saw it. A gray mouse just laying there. I kept telling Molson "take it outside", "get toy". He wasn't falling for it, but he was hovering over it.

I left because, a, it GROSSES me out to see one, and b, I didn't know what to do so I called BZ, and c, I went to get a broom just in case it decided to bolt. We have sodas and drinks under the table where I left Molson and the uninvited guest. When I got back from my errands, Molson was still there sniffing around the drinks. I knocked around with the broom and thankfully nothing came running out. Every time I hit on the stuff, Molson jumped which made me jump. We make a great team, huh?

I've now talked with BZ and he'll be going somewhere on his way home to buy something to kill the mouse. I hate the stink of a dead mouse, but I sure as hell don't want to see one or hear one caught in a trap. We own enough candles to mask the stink.

Have a good one, Girls!!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up