Looking forward to gift card age

Nothing new going on around here. BZ is still working on the crown moulding. There are two walls he lacks and I'm keeping my fingers crossed that they get finished. The angles are driving him insane!

BZ and I have been trying to figure out what to get the boys for Christmas. He wants to hit the stores after Thanksgiving this year. I know for a fact we won't be early birds! He wants to walk around and check out the toys. I'm all for this! If there's anything good in the circulars come Wednesday, I'll be going online to get the prices advertised and then we'll head out for the stores. I did that last year and it was heaven shopping in my gown!!

I think we have agreed on a race track for the boys. The oldest will be mighty disappointed since he's expecting a N'tendo DS. We bought oldest his first G'boy several years ago for Christmas. A couple of months after that, BZ was talking to him on the phone and he told him that his mom sold that g'boy and got the next one up. I was PISSED!! If she wanted him to have that particular one to begin with, why didn't she buy it for him?!?!!! This year, if SHE wants him to have the DS, SHE can buy it. WE are not. I've suggested/told BZ he better let her know that it will not be under our tree. I doubt that he will.

Part of their Christmas is a hockey game in Nashville. I know they'll love that, and I'm going to love it because I'll stay in the room with Molson while they go to the game. I haven't decided if I'll drop them off and do some shopping or not. It will be easier probably than them trying to find a parking space. We'll see.

Time to hit the transcripts I suppose.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up