Short-lived freedom

I have three weeks of home time. I wish I could say I'm not working, but I've got two appeals and two other transcripts to do PLUS make jewelry for some people who requested a change or something extra to what they bought. I still haven't decided if I'll make the necklace and earrings that a woman requested. Last time she bought jewelry from me, her check bounced! She works at the courthouse. She's not my favorite person.

BZ and I have had a week of miscommunication. Nothing major, but enough for both of us to look at the other and say "what's wrong?" We both say nothing. I think subconsciously I was making my point about "if you're not willing to do a little something extra for me, then I won't either." By the end of the week, he said that he thought I've been distant. Looking back on the week, yeah, I guess I was. He's making an effort though...helping around the house and that does make me feel much better!

BZ also started putting up the crown moulding in the foyer. It's amazing how that really makes a room complete. There is some major cussing going on trying to match the angles and cut it just right, but so far it looks great.

Time to clear off this mess of a desk.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up