Bitch 'n clean

We've bummed for two days here...now it's time to labor some. I'm tackling the house while BZ is tackling the yard and auto maintenance. I'd rather be beading. :)

I did some of that yesterday and I'm still hooked on all things crystal. I did branch out and did some stuff with gemstones, but I'm still partial to my crystals...for now.

Junkmel and I have four more days of court. We've both had a bitch of a term...she was stuck in a two-week civil trial, and we did three criminal trials (2 guilty, 1 guilty of lesser offense which translates to misdemeanor). I know we have a civil case this week...someone's suing a hotel because they were bit by ants. At least that's what I heard it was about. It just sounds like somebody's going to be wasting my time!! I'm past ready to be done.

I ran into a childhood friend at the Wal-mart. All I can say is my life is pure heaven compared to hers. Poor P. It seems for her 41st birthday, she got thrown in jail. I asked for "driving" since her kids were standing there. Nope. Domestic violence, while her kids saw it all. It seems that she and her husband got into it, he hit her, she called the cops, they did the "man buddy" thing (her words) and didn't arrest him, she threw a drunken fit, and she got carted off, booked in, and got an orange jumpsuit for the night. Damn.

I found myself telling her about BZ's new therapy for me...7 habits of effective people. I told her it teaches you to take responsibility of your life in all aspects. Unfortunately, P plays the victim well and always will. I don't think she wants to get a grip. Hate it for her and for her kids. If she could only see what she's teaching them.

Guess it's time for that laboring that I mentioned earlier. The one favorable side effect of PMS is I want to clean house. House, it's your lucky day!!

Have a good one, Girls!

1 comments so far

junkmel1 - 2006-09-04 13:55:34
I'm laboring in my house, too. Long story cut short, we didn't go to BR, and will probably have to go next weekend. Suffice to say, I'm relieved as hell. I really don't know how I could have stood this week with my house and laundry in the shape they were in. I'm off to nap with the Youngest Son. We can't labor allllll day.
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up