Memory...through computer notification

BZ remembered...he's so sweet!! I kidded him about it Friday because some of the court folks sent a card. He truly acted like he had forgotten, but it was all an act. Friday night, he gave me a wireless router for the computers. Aren't y'all jealous?? I love how I'm the recipient of items that we've discussed purchasing that we'll both benefit from.

Saturday night, we went out to eat and I almost DIED!! What a birthday that would have made!! We ordered nachos as an appetizer. I commented about how green the jalapenos were. I've never seen such a vibrant green jalapeno before. I put one on a nacho and ate it and as soon as a swallowed it, I looked at BZ and made the "uh-oh" sound. That was the last sound I made for a good ten minutes!! The next sound I heard was me GASPING for air. It was awful!! I could not get my breath and was loudly drawing it in threw my mouth.

BZ ate the jalapenos with no incident. I didn't touch another one except to push it to his side of the plate! I've eaten plenty of them before, but they've never ever affected me like that. It was scary.

We had lunch at Mom's yesterday...chicken cordon bleu, rice, peas, jalapeno cornbread that I had NOTHING to do with!! I got a Chili's gift card and some Ver@ Br@dley pieces. Very, very nice b-day.

Last night, BZ and I were both working on computers, and he showed me where he's got a b-day notification on his computer. It's set to go off a week before and one day before my said day. I'll never have to worry again, will I? I should have known the engineer in him would have a back-up memory.

This morning before he left, I felt something drop on the bed. I rolled over to see my very own personal toolbox! :) It's fully stocked and I'm already trying to figure out where I can hide it so that I don't forget and BZ can't get his hands on it. I must admit I've grown accustomed to putting chores that require those type of tools on his to-do list. I must not let him see that I can work a screwdriver!!! :) He also gave me a beautiful suncatcher. It will go in our kitchen window since we get full afternoon sun there. Should be gorgeous!

My petty self is ashamed for thinking that I wasn't thought of. I know I have issues with being the "forgotten one" and I BAD need to overcome that. It stems from childhood and being the third daughter with a younger brother. I.must.let.go. :) BZ is trying, bless his heart. I just hope I don't drive him insane with my insanities.

Have a good one, Girls!!

2 comments so far

Shear - 2006-07-31 08:57:19
Happy belated Birthday! Sounds like you had a great one, except for the fire-breathing jalapeno.
-------------------------------
Pattypat - 2006-07-31 18:55:27
Happy birthday! Sorry these wishes are a bit tardy!
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up