Is it me or is it hot in here?

I'm sitting here waiting on the air conditioner man to show up. Last night we figured out that we weren't cooling down in here. As a matter of fact, at 7:00 last night it was 80 degrees in here. Luckily I had my mind focused on completing a transcript and I was under a ceiling fan so I didn't notice it as much. BZ on the other hand did. :) I hope this isn't going to cost a chunk.

We had a nice Easter over at Mom's. I fudged on the diet and it showed. I'm swollen as all get out and up two pounds. Total loss now is six pounds. Time to get serious. I was impressed though that I was able to put just ONE spoonful (and not even a full one at that) of food onto my plate. My plate consisted of roasted turkey, steamed green beans, potato salad, corn casserole and a BUTTERED roll. I should have passed on the roll, but old habits are hard to break! I then dipped into the dessert pretty good, too. Chocolate pudding and crushed Ore@s layered between slices of pound cake. Off a diet, probably wouldn't have thought twice about it. On a diet, I couldn't get my mind off of it nor my spoon out of it!! One consolation though, I didn't eat dinner last night. I think the damage was done already though. Oh well, it's a new day and new attitude. Got that out of my system.

Junkmel and I start a court term today. Today and tomorrow will be no jury days since we all have conferences the rest of the week. I'll be a beading fool at nighttime around here as I'm sure Junkmel will be, too. Nothing like pressure.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up