Always be prepared

BZ and I went to a neighboring town for the air show yesterday...along with everyone from the neighboring towns and states!!! We got "in line" around noon, when it was supposed to start. We saw one stunt plane and a parachute guy while we were "in line." We were "in line" for over an HOUR!! BZ was ranting like he was me. I was shocked. He's usually so calm and I'm the one that's pissed off. My uncomfortableness probably had a role in that though.

About ten minutes into our more than an hour wait in line, I had to use the restroom. I had purposely not drank a lot before we left because I knew I would only have porta-johns available. After standing still for long periods of time, I began to squirm. I told BZ that I was about to die I had to go so bad. I hated to turn around just for that, but we were considering it!!!

BZ found a container that I could use if necessary. It became necessary. I was driving so we jumped out...BZ got behind the wheel and I got in the backseat. I didn't care about the guards along the street. I didn't care about the car behind me. I didn't care!! I peed in a cup. I didn't think I could do it as gross as it is, but I did. From now on, I will always make sure there is SOMETHING in the vehicle with us in case of such an emergency again!

As we got closer to the parking area, I started getting a little worried about all the walking that was going to have to be done. They were parking cars on the runway, headed north, far away from the event!!! We were sitting beside an EMPTY lot for buses and RVs and lo and behold, they opened that sucker up and cars ahead of us were motioned in there. I was thrilled!! We still had a trek, but nothing like what we were going to have!

The air show was pretty good. BZ got some good pictures. We met my brother and his two boys there. The weather was absolutely perfect for it! The sky was clear and there was a slight breeze...heaven! I'm glad we decided to go, even if I had to pee in a cup.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up