Not happening

So like I wrote, our weekend getaway got away. The lady who was supposed to make the reservation forgot and then called BZ to apologize again and started crying and gave us a gift certificate for a restaurant here in town. BZ tried to get out of her if the company was paying for it or her. She never answered him. He's going to politely decline the GC and tell her it was just a mistake, no big deal.

He did tell his boss about it since he showed up a work today when he was supposed to be off. His boss got pissed and called the head boss. They called in BZ and got details from him. BZ sent an email two weeks ago to a different lady telling her the dates we wanted. That lady in turn passed it on to forgetful one. Big boss was hot! I know they've had problems with forgetful one. I just hope this isn't the icing on the cake.

I was looking forward to going, but there are plenty of things that I need to do around here, also, and I was more than willing to neglect them for this outing!! Guess it's a sign. Now I'm wondering is it a sign to work? ...to bead? ...to clean? I have many choices!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up