Fit wins

I thought when it rained for 40 days and 40 nights that I wouldn't have a sinus flare-up. I was wrong. I'm sneezing about every five minutes here while our yard floods!! And it's cold. And I left laundry on the line, dammit! Everything gets an extra spin now. No, I'm not rewashing. It all smells good, plus it's been washed by God. Call my clothing blessed. :)

BZ and I went over to Mom's for the game. I made mushroom turnovers, baked chimachangas, buffalo chicken strips, and toffee ooey gooey cake. There was plenty of other stuff there, too. No one went home hungry!

We watched the game and commercials and had a real good time. After it was over, my skinny sister-in-law made the comment that she was glad to see the Pittsburgh coach win because he's fit. Huh? Actually I said, "what the hell does that mean?" She said she thought it set a good example for the coach to be in shape instead of overweight. I resisted the urge to just go off on her. But it was HARD!

I know she's got a hang-up about being fat, which she's not. She has never pushed her opinion on me or my sister...yes, we're in the same shape! I have always felt strange/inferior/whatever around her because I know how she feels about fat people. She's the type that will comment about fat people to me or to my sister. And being a fat person, I can't help but take some of that personally. She doesn't really think before she speaks and certainly doesn't mean any harm to me or my sister. But it still gets my goat!!

Have a good one, Girls!

1 comments so far

junkmel1 - 2006-02-06 16:33:28
Gets my goat, too! (And I have one around here to get, too!) I didn't know she was fat phobic.
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up