Side effects

My cleaning mood has kicked in big time! That's the good side effect of PMS! I've been doing laundry for two days now...whites, darks, linens, bedspreads, even the basket I keep in the closet with the handwash/delicate cycle stuff. It's now time to vacuum all the grass and leaves and crap that Molson and I have tracked in this week. Hell, even the vacuum got a cleaning out as well! Can you tell how dull and boring it's been around here yet?? As much as I love time off from the actual courtroom, it sure does make for some dull reading!! :)


Why is it when the husband goes off on a business trip he falls for the peer pressure? I know not all of them do, but I know mine does! Rarely does he ever decline an invitation to "hang out" even though he's dead tired.

Our phone conversations at night are totally different than they are throughout the day because he's been drinking. I do not have a problem with a cocktail here and there, but when it turns into a drinkfest, yeah, I got a problem with that. And as much as I bitch and tell courtroom drinking-gone-bad stories to BZ, he never gets it. He has no clue how much I worry when he's on these trips.

As much as BZ thinks he can handle his liquor, honestly he can't. He gets a little loopy and starts telling me stories that I REALLY don't want to hear...like about the temp that was working a couple of months ago and how she looked like a model and how one of the guys remembers her wearing the white dress with the red thong that you could see and how BZ didn't see that that day!! Funny how he didn't mention the temp working several months ago, but now it comes up when the tongue is loose. Geez, they are so transparent.

I have a friend who has had some pretty awful experiences with men. Nothing abusive, but just bad situations where she always gets hurt. She's still hopeful though, which is good. I tell her that, to me, there's not a better feeling in the world when BZ walks through that door or when I come home knowing he's here. The worse feeling though is waking up and realizing that he's like every other male in this world, when all along you thought you had found the one that was different. I'm in the acceptance stage of that realization and it's difficult sometimes. :)

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up