I guess it's time

The scales have arrived. I made damn sure when I bought them that there was a HUGE maximum weight capacity. Glad to report I did not get an error when I stepped on them. :) I was even under my guestimate when I signed up for the biggest loser diet program. No, I know I have not lost anything since joining...ain't even going to get my hopes up there!

I also ordered the exercise DVD from the show. I can't seem to find my ancient Sweatin' to the Oldies that has started many a diet for me! I may do a search to see if it's available on DVD now. It's the very first one, and aside from having to listen to and watch Richard Simmons and all his gayness...no, junkmel, I am not a fan!...it's a darn good "starter" for the fat and lazy. That would be me.

I am trying to do some organizing/cleaning up/throwing away around here. I rearranged my bead room to my liking this time. BZ arranged it when he bought the secretary for me. It has gradually become a storage room and I hated it!! My next project will be to clean out the closet in that room. It's a large closet and I have it packed to the gills!

I have realized that I'm somewhat of a pack rat. I can't seem to throw something away immediately, but after a year or two, then I can toss it. The worst part about it is as I shove it into a drawer or closet, I know right then that I'll never use it. My desk is the breeding ground for the landfill, too. Absolutely pitiful.

So have I told y'all that more than likely I may not be in the courtroom until March, other than one day in February? My judge had an accident before Thanksgiving that has him laid up for quite some time. I would have had some days here and there, but not a court term. I'm trying to convince myself to use this time wisely and get some guilty pleas done so I can pay taxes with that money! (I'm really dreading April this year.) And if the sweet side of me appears the first of February, I may help out junkmel so she can get some transcribing behind her. IF. :)

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up