I just love my childish side....

BZ and I realized last night that we could have saved quite a sum of money on Christmas for the kids by only getting them N@SC@R cars. That seems to be the ONLY thing they're playing with, especially S2. The bikes and basketball goal? I think they saw action for a total of five minutes. Hopefully junkmel is right and they'll move from toy to toy. We'll see. They are Canadian, you know. :)

S1 wanted to play Playstation last night so I was hitting all the buttons on the remote to switch everything over. Don't ya love it when the husband connects everything and reroutes it? Yeah, me too. But anyway, I told S1 that mommy needs to get them a PS2...yes, the wicked stepmother is showing! He agreed with me and then said that mommy says it's too expensive; she won't even buy us any Gameboy games. I couldn't stand it. I said, but she can go to Europe (that's where she and her husband are for two weeks!). S1 agreed with me again.

Later at dinner, S1 asked if his swimsuit was still here that we got him this past summer. BZ told him yes, and S1 said, mommy wants me to bring it back. BZ and I both said, nooooooo, that one stays here. Ain't no doubt in our minds that ex-wife is sending the rattiest clothes in order to get new stuff. Pisses me off in a huge way!! We'll send some of the new clothes back, but not everything!

BZ and I agreed not the give each other anything since we got a new bedroom suit several months ago. But, luckily, :) we both lie and I got a couple of things for the boys to give him and he gave me the prettiest wind chimes! Oh.My.Gosh! The sound is phenomenal! Several times I've stopped thinking there was a radio on somewhere but it's been the lingering tone of the chimes. They are just beautiful! I've told him several times, he done good...he done REAL good!

Today begins the task of undecorating and transcript work. I really wish today hadn't gotten here so fast.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up