Me, myself, and Molson

Well, it's just me and Molson this week. BZ's in Boston for a manufacturing conference...and a hockey game. He's REAL excited about that. I hope I remember to watch that Thursday night so I'll know what he's talking about when he relives it for me. :)

I tried to eat everything under the roof yesterday after BZ left. I was one sick girly-girl last night. Age really does affect a binge I'm finding out! I unfolded the treadmill last night but never took it for a ride. I got in bed and started the "Tales from the Scales" book that junkmel loaned me. Very, very interesting stories. Reading about some of those women's childhood memories of finding out you're fat is bringing some powerful memories back for me.

I did hop on the treadmill this morning and (luckily) the phone rang. :) It was BZ calling to make sure I was awake. He also had two hours to kill before the first class. He thought it started at 7:30 only to find out that it's 9:30. He also tried to check into the wrong hotel last night. I asked him this morning if he was even in the right city! :) He seems pretty fired up about this conference and some of the speakers. I can assure everyone who reads this I have NEVER been excited about a court reporter's conference and the speakers. Never.

I don't think I'll be participating in the trick or treating festivities tonight. Well, hell, I know I won't because I didn't buy candy plus we could easily be going a little long in court today and Molson would be all over the house with the doorbell ringing. So I've decided to keep the lights off and hide out in my own house. I'm sure there will be some that will ring the bell even with the lights off. They did it last year after we turned the lights off but still had lights on inside. That's quite pissy.

Grizmom got me thinking and I'm going to walk with her long distance. My goal right now is just to start moving and hopefully I'll see some weight loss. The old saying is so fuckin' true...if you're not happy with yourself, you aren't going to be happy with someone else. It's time to work on self...inside and out.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up