I'm still here

My goodness, how time flies. And I haven't even been having any fun!!! I'm off until Monday. The judges and prosecutors and public defenders and court reporters were supposed to have their conferences during this time, but because of the hurricane evacuees staying in hotels, they decided to cancel our seminars. Doesn't hurt my feelings one bit. Hopefully I can play catch-up on some appeal work.

Not much is happening in the household. BZ flies out Sunday for a week in Boston for a conference of some sort. He's excited about the hockey game he'll attend more than anything, which is understandable. I've gotten a LOT better about his business trips. In the beginning of this job, I would act like a spoiled child when he had to leave. I know I did and I hated myself for it. I think there's a hidden "issue" concerning that, but I'm not willing to try to analyze myself and figure out where it came from. Instead I'm suckin' it up like a big girl. Luckily I'll be in court that week so time should pass somewhat rapidly. If not, I'll be back here bitchin'! :)

The weather is absolutely heavenly here...sunshine and cool temperatures. I'm in a cooking/baking mood something fierce, but haven't acted on it yet. Maybe I'll do some between now and Monday.

Have a good one, Girls!

1 comments so far

Shear - 2005-10-27 08:11:57
I'm in a baking mood, too. Hope it passes before I make brownies again.
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up