Dogs and beds

Never have a felt more like a hillbilly woman this morning when I looked out and saw that Molson and neighbor dog had pulled half my laundry off the line and were playing TUG-OF-WAR with it!! Arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!! And, yes, I ran out in my gown tail picking up laundry and hollering at dogs. And, yes, they just looked up and stared at me, tails wagging. They mutilated a flat sheet and one of BZ's t-shirts...thank goodness it was his and not mine; ain't got that many to spare!! I have rewashed and hopefully strung everything high enough so they can't jerk it down again.

I LOVE clothes dried outside on the line. That was the first thing I asked BZ to do for me when we moved into this house was to put up a clothesline. He obviously likes clothes dried that way since he did it so fast! I even hang clothes out during the winter when the temp. is mild enough. LOVE.IT. My problem is though I tend to leave the laundry out overnight sometimes. Yes, that's what I did last night and should have known better but it had already gotten dark and damp and I was busying cleaning out the spare room for new furniture and junkmel stopped by and I visited with her and and and and.... :)

Our king size bed and nightstands and dresser will be delivered tomorrow! "Tomorrow, tomorrow, I love ya, tomorrow"!! The marital bed is what I call a bachelor's bedroom unit. It's all connected together...either side has tall units with shelves on the top and two drawers on the bottom, doors covering the shelves. MIRRORS are SUPPOSED to be over the headboard, which has hidden storage in it, and then one long piece across the top of it all to hold it together and shine the lights down on our heads, and also displays the dustiest artificial ivy plant known to man!

This was BZ's bed from his first marriage. I did at least buy new mattresses when we married. Luckily one mirror broke during our move and he's never put any back up, so we just look at the painted wall in the opening. Much better than what WOULD be reflected up there!!!

All of that beauty is being moved into our guestroom to make room for out KING! I am so excited!! Besides eating and breathing, sleeping is my favorite hobby!! And now I'll have so much more room for my hobby!!

I pulled out some Yankee Candle tarts to burn...Raspberry Cream and Fresh Strawberries. The sweetness is about to ovetake me! I think I may be changing scents soon.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up