Fanny shopping...I'm all for it!!

I went shopping this past weekend with my mom and sister and acted like I had all the money in the world!! What a feeling!! And I still have that feeling because I refuse to add up the receipts!!! :)

As I told BZ, I had coupons for everything and/or it was on sale. I did pretty darn good I thought. I didn't buy anything major but did get some sheets for the future king bed that will hopefully arrive in the next two weeks, new pillows for the couch in the den. I wanted some color...most everything is taupe in there it seems. I also got an outfit and a top for myself, and some pajamas that I tried my damnedest to stay in all day yesterday!!

My mom and I met my oldest sister for lunch and then did a tad more shopping. In high school and college, that's what we usually did on the weekends was head to the malls and shop. I'm not a true shopper. I'm not the type to look at every little thing and go into every store open. No.Way. I usually have an idea of what I'm looking for. I guess a better word that describes me could be impatient. :)

By the end of that afternoon, mom and I were talking ourselves out of going to the other stores we had planned to go to. We were pooped!! On the way out of town, we both got lemonades at a drive-thru and we were puckered all the way home! That was the tartiest (?) lemonade we had ever had! But we were both so thirsty and tired we drank it anyway. :) And laughed everytime the other took a drink and shivered.

I can't remember the last time I've had a shopping day like that. I made several observations that day though. Several retail places had only ONE person checking people out. I commented in one store "did they think no one would be shopping today?!?!" as we stood in line forever! I think I said that comment louder than I thought since the cashier apologized to me for taking so long when I checked out. Oops. :)

Another observation...it reminded me why I do all of my shopping online!! There were quite a few people out, but it wasn't horribly crowded. I obviously found the IDEAL entry point to every area of all the stores I went to though. I kid you not, I bet if I was standing against a wall, someone would come over and want that spot I was leaning against!! Of all the spots between the racks of clothes to walk between, they chose the one I was in. Unfuckin' real!! My mom and sister swear that they can walk into an empty store and five minutes later it will be packed with people. Wonder why that is?

After Advil and a day of rest, I think I've recovered from the shopping. As we were walking into a department store, the old knees and back were beginning to moan and I looked at my sister and asked where the scooters were. Shopping would be so much easier sitting on my fanny!! No, I didn't get one, but I could feel the temptation!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up