Head first

Another update...y'all are so lucky!!

I took a plunge this morning. I ordered the Nutri System 4-week deal/weekends off from QVC. It should arrive on the 26th. Do they realize how much damage I can do between now and the 26th???

Years and years ago, I did Nutri System the old-fashioned way...paid out my ass to join, did the weekly weigh-ins, and was very successful at it. Lost over 100 pounds. Yes, I have gained it back plus some. Lucky me. I feel as if I am totally out of control with my eating. As much as I try to start the day off sensibly, it ends up with a binge of some sort. It's not necessarily the quantity, but it's definitely the quality of it all. I didn't do the auto-delivery option in hopes that this will jump start me. I want to feel that skinny feeling, and eating a bag of Doritos after doing Curves ain't gonna cut it!! I will keep y'all informed as to how it works.

Have a good one, Girls!

PS There is no appeal update since I was stuck in the most STUPID hearing today. A man was disqualified in a supervisor special election by the election commissioners because he had not established residency. First, he tried to tell us that he was living in his mechanic shop, he and his wife. Yeah, right. Then he rented a trailer from his uncle that had no records of electricity or water. People, it's summertime in Mississippi. Nobody in their right mind lives in a trailer with no electricity or water on purpose! He claims maybe he uses flashlights and candles...do the people of that country district really want THAT guy running their county government?? Luckily, the judge agreed with the commissioners. He won't get to run this time, but, Lord, help them on the next election!!

2 comments so far

Melanie - 2005-09-14 21:38:34
But how are you going to make me lose weight??? You know that's your job. I'm the exercise captain, you're the diet captain.
-------------------------------
grizmom - 2005-09-15 00:14:13
And... I believe PC wears the "crown" right? So, you're gonna have to ago to Curves too! :) Haven't gotten Kathy brow-beaten into going with me just yet, but I'm slowly and steadily beating her!
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up