Hurricane

I don't like hurricanes. We live about four hours from the MS Gulf Coast. I can't imagine what those people dealt with during Katrina. We did great compared to them. We have no structural damage. The tops of two big oak trees snapped and are laying in our front yard along with a bunch of smaller limbs and twigs, but that's it. We did lose power overnight, but luckily that was restored this morning.

BZ and I both were released from work early yesterday to ride this out. Last night we played Scrabble by candlelight...how romantic. :) ...and I won!!

This little college town was extremely lucky. I've been watching the news, seeing scenes of the coast and all I can do is gasp. I pray that friends are on high ground and made it through without a scratch. Let us hear from you as soon as possible.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up