Color me blonde

I think I could possibly change the hair color on my license to blond and not get a second look. I love my hairdresser!! She did a FINE job...color and cut. I told her to go lighter and, by damn, she did! :) I love my cut and lighter color!!

Shear-madnez got me to thinking about what is said and heard in a beauty salon. I was the only one in there this morning, so Magician (she holds the magic wand!) and I talked mainly about marriage and the disappointment that it is sometimes....okay, a lot of times. From the sound of it, my gripes are universal with most every married woman...tired of carrying most of the burdens. I'm just thankful we have no children under our roof 24/7. I would LOVE a 50/50 living arrangement. I say that because in the relationship part, I feel like we are pretty close to 50/50. But when it comes to everday, mundane tasks and chores, it's more like 95/5. I know more than likely I'll never get it across to BZ that I NEED your help, not just want it, prefer it, but actually NEED it. So until that time, y'all will have plenty to read!! :)

I think my charley horse is finally healed. That was one bad-ass cramp in my calf! I guess that means it's time to get back on the bike, which I really have missed, believe it or not. I'm also going to "watch" what I eat this week, meaning be more conscious of what's going in. My plan is to eat lighter at night. Keep your fingers crossed for me!

I'm about 60 pages away from completing one appeal and then I get to start on the mojo capital murder. I'm feeling some of the pressure subside as far as all that goes, but now I'm having to fight myself to stay out of the beading room. Melanie has put up some great looking jewelry at Trinket Trunk. She's making me envious!!! :)

Have a good one, Girls! PS I would have linked y'all to Shear-madnez and to Melanie, but I can't get the damn thing to work!!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up