Start your engines...part I

We're home!! We had a wonderful time, ate some fantastic food (MY favorite part), and laughed ourselves silly! We explored some bead stores and dropped too many dollars!! After every bead store, I was asking BZ, so, don't you want another t-shirt or cap from the speedway?? I don't think he ever reached my total...but he did try!

The downside to the trip...I left my damn shoes in Seymour, Indiana, at the foot of the bed!!! Don't ever stay at Lee's Inn there or anywhere!! The first room they gave us was a smoker...no thanks. I'll give up a king bed to have clear sinuses in the morning!! The second one was two queens and everything felt damp. I'm glad I packed my houseshoes!

Thursday we get on into Indy and visit three of the four bead stores and the speedway. We venture on to our hotel which was much nicer than Lee's. I suppose SOME times it is better to have reservations, Melanie! :) As we're getting ready for dinner, the first mood breaker was the white bra I had packed. It had brown paint on it!! No, I do not paint in just my bra...it had seeped through my t-shirt. That wasn't going to work with other outfits I had brought since they consisted of a white tank and then a shirt over that. Pissy. I then went to get my black shoes and could NOT find them! WTF?!?! I then remembered leaving them at the foot of the bed the night before at the OTHER hotel. Shit.

I came real close to wearing my houseshoes which are black, but I knew that I would need a bra for the rest of the trip. Thankfully we were right beside a nice little shopping area. I was able to revive my mood with a new white bra and black shoes. Lucky BZ! :)

Maggiano's...that's all I'm saying. Okay...basket of breads...I will say that. All right then, the salad...I'm searching for the recipe. Well, hell, chicken marsala...you will want a straw for the sauce!!!!! Peoples, I could have set up camp in that place!!! They have a website. They have other locations...FIND THEM!!

We fulfilled our burrito addiction at Chipotle one night. Honest to goodness it takes two hands to hold it...mighty fine! We also found a great Thai restaurant where BZ got the prickly feeling from his too spicy of a dish. He does it everytime. I learned not to go that route if I wanted to enjoy my food.

Well, it looks like there will be a part two to this entry since I haven't even gotten to the race!! I told you my favorite part was the food...imagine that!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up