In the beginning...

Well, look where I am. Never let it be said I don't sink under the peer pressure!! Hello, Girls! I'm not promising that this will be funny or interesting or even coherent sometimes, but it will definitely be some rambling.

It's Friday...let's see what's on my agenda. Oh, yeah...nothing! I will make my weekly trip to The WalMart. BZ, aka husband, cooks and eats french toast EVERY weekend. He will fix an omelet, but only when I don't get his bread. He's going for the gusto this weekend...he wants ingredients for BOTH dishes!! Take the phone off the hook, it's gonna be a wild weekend here!!

Back to the agenda...I do plan to finish up this appeal that's due Monday. Although the check needs to go for a few baubles that I just happen to run across on ebay...how lucky can a gal be?!!?...it will probably end up going with us to Indianapolis next week. BZ is a HUGE Formula 1 fan and we're going to the races! Believe it or not, I'm really excited about the race. I've watched enough of them on TV to get interested. One of the DAs that I work with will be in Michigan that same weekend for NASCAR. He told our court administrator that I'll be with the wine and cheese crowd and he'll be with the beer and nuts crowd. Bet I can understand that redneck English better than the proper/broken English I'll be hearing!

While there, I do plan to pass by a bead store or two...or three...or four. What? BZ has the addresses locked into the GPS...we are good to go! I'm already telling myself "do NOT go wild in the stores!!" I will look at EVERYTHING first and then decide if there is something in that particular store that I just MUST have. Good plan, Melanie? I think so, too!

After appeal and WalMart, I hope to get in the bead room and organize (a little) and bead (a lot) a few items. I need some inspiration though. I'm tired of the stuff I'm doing, but at least it's still selling. I'm happy there!

So I made it through my first entry. Not much of a pattern, but it's words in a sequence. Have a good weekend, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up