They're gone

...hoorah.

Welcome back, peace and quiet! I'm not quite sure why this visit was different, but it was. Don't get me wrong, overall we had a very good time with the boys and vice versa, I think.

I've written here before about how the youngest is SUCH a manipulator and has such a way about it all that it's comical and cute and adorable and how can you deny such a sweet face, but I realized something this go-round. He lies. A lot. To everyone. Let's just say I saw a whole different side to the youngest one.

* * * * * * *

We're having a huge problem with Molson. He's back to taking off into the neighborhood when we let him outside and not coming back when we call him. Luckily, all his buddies DO come running when we whistle and call his name, so he tags along with them. Bastard.

The old shock collar quit working, but we've purchased a new one. It's working, but it's like learning the whole thing all over again for him. He's quick to dart off when our backs are turned. I can tell a "snip day" is nearing for a certain dog. BZ is against it because he thinks Molson will get fat and lazy. Keeping him locked up in the house with no place to run, driving us nuts because a dog is in heat is better for him?? I don't see the logic...or hear it for that matter.

* * * * * * *

I'm on a cleaning mission. I've reclaimed the living room since the boys are gone. I forgot what it looked like minus Christmas tree, tinsel in the floor, and action figure parts scattered about. I like what I see now.

I'm also working on my desk. I tend to stash different paperwork here, there and everywhere. I know where 99% of it is and can find it even when I want/need to. But it's time for everything to have a place. So far that place has been the garbage. How sad.

My plan is to reclaim the whole house. I won't be able to do it overnight of course, but it's going to get done. It will be slow, but it's gonna happen!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up