Update...no, really it is

Appeal update: 1,234 pages. I'm guessing I have around 250 pages left to edit. I'll start the closing arguments on the guilt phase next and then get into the sentencing phase with more witnesses trying to convince the jury that he's mentally impaired. Yeah, right.

My attitude is improving around here knowing that the appeal will be done in plenty of time and that I may even have a little down time before I go back into the courtroom. I have a feeling though I'll be getting a notice of appeal from the last court term, but I'm keeping my fingers crossed!

Isn't it pretty sad when you have to remind your husband that you're a human with feelings and constant, petty criticism begins to take a toll on you? Yeah, I think so, too.

I'm headed to the courtroom for an election contest, aka, nap!! I REALLY hope we get over there and the judge will have to recuse himself. Believe you me, I'll be asking that when I get there since this is in his voting district, also.

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up