Wrap it up

It's the last day....the last day of court!! I'll have almost two months off with a few work days sprinkled in. I'm tickled pink!!

The stepsons are coming down the end of June for a month. I'm looking forward to that, too! We're contemplating maybe a two-day trip to a waterpark, but nothing's set in stone. I think we'll be playing it by ear this summer.

I've got a few transcripts to get out during this time off, plus I BAD need to do some guilty pleas to get some extra money coming in. I can work on our bank account pretty good alone. Now I'll have two extra ones wanting/needing things moving in on my territory!! Must build up a surplus as much as I can!!

Molson is on the mend. For the three weeks I've been out of town in court, he's had the "Mississippi quick step" as my daddy would say. :) It's been a mess....in the house...while we've been away. But, new rule, first one that finds it has to clean it up. :) Needless to say, I wasn't pushing my judge to go home early any day!!

I finally took him to the vet since it wasn't clearing up and we had tried everything the internet offered...boiled chicken and rice, pumpkin, fasting. Awful. Anyway, the vet said it was due to stress. It started from stress, immune system weakened and bacteria set in in his intestines. Humans call it traveler's diarreha. Imagine that.

The stress I felt like was from two things. When the court term started, we were having some pretty big thunderstorms, and Molson is violently afraid of thunder and the sound of rain. I think I've mentioned that here before. So scared he's shaking scared.

On top of that, add in that he's home alone for at least eight hours. No doubt he was a nervous wreck. So anyway, after some antibiotics and expensive dog food, he's doing much better. He's just starving now! Can't wait for court to be over!!

Oh, yeah, and the first week of court, my brake light comes on and occasionally I hear grinding when I apply the brakes. Nothing happens until a court term, I swear to God!!!

Have a good one, Girls!!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up