Mood, money and my ass

I'm in a baking mood. For several days now I have wasted many an hour at different recipe sites checking out new and different recipes. I've loaded up my "recipe boxes" on those sites, but I've yet to cook anything.

When going through the recipes, I try to keep in mind what BZ doesn't like...strawberry and chocolate doesn't go together, nothing w/ graham crackers, brownies aren't his favorite, lemon's not at the top of his list either. Me? I like all the above. :)

His quirks really put a damper on my baking. He may eat one piece to "be nice" and then he can walk by it and never be tempted. Me? I could eat it all. :)

For now, I'm craving something lemony...either the lemonade pie with the frozen juice thawed mixed with sweetened condensed milk and whipped topping or P@ul@ D's recipe for miniature lemon glazed muffins. My mom has made those and boy hidey are they tasty and easy to pop in the mouth!

Maybe I'll go sit in the bead room to let this mood pass and maybe get inspired to do something in there. That's a whole bunch of money sitting in there idling.

* * * * * * *

On the health front, I'm finally feeling some real improvement with my bottom. Unbeknownst to my doctor, I have stopped taking my cholesterol med since I read that causes constipation (sorry). I'll probably go another week to make sure everything is healing and then start it back with the new fibrous diet...yum. If it starts again, I'll be seeing a new doctor about all this. I hate to say it, but my last visit was not as pleasant as the previous ones. Maybe doc was having a bad day, who knows.

* * * * * * *

My sister and I are bad wanting to put in swimming pools. The costs of putting one in I'm sure will scare us away, but we're really curious as to how much it does cost. I'm afraid if I stop in some place to find out a price, I'd get suckered into actually going through with it and financing it like a car. We don't need that right now!

Which reminds me, we have YET to get our government incentive/rebate check! Don't they know I've already spent that?!?!!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up