19 days

I tried out my new walking shoes yesterday. I didn't make it far. Nothing catastrophic happened. But I do think every muscle in my back reacted with a big HELL NO!!

I know I'm walking differently to protect knees and make sure my heel doesn't hurt...don't I sound lovely?? Call me Igor. Actually no one around me can tell that I'm protecting that much when I walk...I hope. But anyway, I'm thinking that's why the old back decided to join the party. I'm fine today. And I know I've got to work the kinks out. Sitting on my ass for four years will really screw some things up!!

I'll hit the road again today, but I'll ride the bike a little for warm-up.

* * * * * * *

BZ and I went shopping for a new entertainment center. He bought a new TV and the old one is just too small. Plus, I've never liked it. So I was pushing for a bigger TV. :) It's a nice chunk of change for one of those wall units. We liked one, but didn't act on it. We'll see.

* * * * * * *

As the trip gets closer, I'm feeling more and more guilty. I know...call me nuts especially when I tell you why I'm feeling guilty. Because of Molson, leaving him at the kennel for a solid week. I know, I know, I know...he's a dog, but it's killing me. I just had to get that out. I'm going to miss him something fierce!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up