Age and shopping don't mix

I can tell already this "off time" is going to fly by. Somebody make it slow down!!! That's a sign of age, isn't it...everything speeding up? Damn.

BZ had a meeting in our state capital and invited me to go along thinking I'd want to do some shopping. How sweet!! ..and I told him so! We had a good time. Molson went along and got some treats at his kind of store. I attempted to shop at T@rget twice, but both times BZ interrupted me. First, we only had a short time to look and then had to drop him off for his meeting. Second, I had been in the parking lot waiting for him and decided I'd "wait" for him over in T@rget. I had JUST put my purse in the buggy when my phone rang. He was done. So was I.

I finished up some shopping, and BZ got some clothes. By then, we were both pooped and could care less about another store. I started driving on the way home and BZ had to read from the consumer buying guide to keep me awake. That still wasn't enough, so I pulled over and he drove. There's no doubt my age is showing in the shopping-all-day department!!

Have a good one, Girls!

0 comments so far

Previously & Coming Up