Court

First day of a two and a half week term: Qualified the jury, one guilty plea, one motion. The first two we did before lunch. The motion started around 3:00 and ended a little after five. The State is denying bond on a three-count indictment of sale of marijuana. His stepfather is a deputy sheriff in one of our other counties, one where they let the prisoners roam the courthouse and the town. The defendant took off for Atlanta knowing he had charges pending. Think there might be a flight risk?? Oh, and he and his drug dealing roommate also made life-threatening remarks to two law enforcement officers. Dangerous? Why, yes, I would think so. Judge's ruling will be made tomorrow. I have a feeling he'll get a bond.

It's raining here. We've had quite a drought all summer and now it's raining buckets. BZ flew out for Illinois after an almost 3 hour delay. I hate when he flies, but I hate it worse when the weather is so nasty. We have tornado warnings out around here. Sure hope Molson and I don't have to spend the night in the bathtub!!

This county court term I must say is probably my favorite out of the four counties we work. For the most part, the bailiffs are really nice and leave you alone...except for one roaming deputy who's desperately looking for someone to listen to his bullshit!

I..ME...MY FAT ASS FINALLY gets to control the fuckin' air conditioning!!!! Y'all just don't know how excited that makes me.

My judge stays holed up in his chambers and I don't have to listen to the same bullshit stories that I've heard for three years now! I could tell them to him!!

I get to go home for lunch...save money and save the fake interest in repeat stories from co-workers.

Don't have to share a bathroom with the judge!

Yeah, favorite county, yeah, favorite.

Have a good one, Girls!

1 comments so far

Melanie - 2006-10-17 11:01:49
We had quite a long power outage last night ourselves. And the dogs were terrified to go outside, so guess where they did their business. We had way more misses on potty training yesterday than hits, and I'm frustrated. Not so much at the puppies as at my family members who don't think THEY should be cleaning up any messes. Arrgggghhhh!!! And today my notebook won't connect with the internet. Love this country living.
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up