I took the challenge

Four things you may not know about me....

Four jobs I have had in my life

1. drugstore clerk

2. delivered flowers

3. court reporter

4. I babysat a BUNCH as a kid


Four movies I would watch over and over

1. Steel Magnolias

2. Michael (anything w/ John Travolta!)

3. Planes, Trains, and Automobiles

4. The Notebook

Four places I have lived

1. Oxford, MS

2. Jackson, MS

3. Westlake, OH

4. Here :)


Four TV shows I love to watch

1. Survivor & Big Brother

2. Weeds

3. Cooking w/ Paula (and other cooking shows)

4. QVC

5. Rescue Me


Four places I have been on vacation

1. Paris, France

2. Carribean cruise

3. Toronto, Canada (got engaged there, too!)

4. Smokey Mts.


Four of my favorite foods

1. Fried Rice

2. Chicken Marsala

3. Soul food: black-eyed peas, fried okra, soupy potatoes, fresh corn, string beans (if I must have something green) and CORNBREAD with the butter running down to your elbow!

4. White cake mix batter...YUM!

Four songs that remind me of summer

I'm wimping out on this one. I don't associate songs with seasons. But here are songs that remind me of different things:

1. In The Air Tonight (bad things I did in college...hehehe)

2. Brown-Eyed Girl (Mardi Gras!!!)

3. At Last (what I USED to think would be a great song for a wedding. SOMEONE laughed hysterically at this since she picked up the wrong meaning all together!!! i.e. fat girls should never have this played at their wedding. :) ) ...no, that's not a double chin!!!

4. Breathe (BZ)


Four places I would rather be right now

1. The beach

2. Inside a skinny body

3. Sitting around with family..parents, sisters, brother, aunts, uncles, grandparents listening and talking about old times.

4. Outdoors where it's about 20 degrees cooler!

1 comments so far

shear - 2006-08-18 08:05:07
thanks for doing the meme! 15 straight days of almost 100 degree heat is enough. Bring on the cold fronts.
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up