Truly thankful

Nephew is on Mississippi soil!!! We are all sooooooo relieved and happy and thrilled. I can't even imagine how he's feeling.

BZ made it to Canada just fine. He said there's a bunch of snow up there. It sure would be nice to have a little of it down here, but I'm not holding my breath.

I talked to BZ this morning and he was waiting on ex-wife's husband to bring the kids' passports. Luckily he started looking for his and realized he didn't have the kids. That would have been HORRIBLE when he got to the bridge to get back in the US. He was not very happy.

We picked up some of the Ghirardelle (sp?) candy coating in double chocolate and white chocolate. RUN to Sam's to get y'all some. This beats the hell out of that almond bark stuff. I dipped pretzels and peanut butter pretzel snacks and threw in some mini marshmallows when I was tired of dipping but didn't want to waste the chocolate. The marshmallows have been my favorite. They might have been someone else's favorite, but we'll never know this Christmas!!! :) I made a recipe with the white chocolate where you add peanuts, mini marshmallows, rice krispies and Captain Crunch peanut butter cereal. Yum-oh! Two cups of each and 36 oz. of almond bark (vanilla); drop by teaspoons. I call it reindeer food...call it what you want, but it's right tasty.

So I had a complete meltdown last night over my dog. :) Molson had been roaming all day, like he normally does. He normally comes back mid-afternoon or so. Yesterday he didn't. Just about every hour or so, I'd step in the back yard and yell his name and whistle. Yes, I am a country girl, and yes, I grew up on a farm. I got me some lungs! At 6:30 last night I'm crying on the phone to BZ who's driving through the snow in Canada. After two drive-thrus of the neighborhood and the one next to us, I still had no dog. I was convinced he had been picked up.

About 8:15 he came busting through the backdoor (it was cracked open for him). I've never been so happy to see that mongrel! Today he's not going outside without a leash. I don't know if there's a "scent" in the air or not, but he won't be following it today! I know labs are notorious for roaming, but I'm thinking it's time for a snip-snip here.

Have a good one, Girls!

1 comments so far

junkmel1 - 2005-12-17 10:16:24
Oh my God! That would have scared me to death, too. Yep, I'd be fixing the roaming urge.
-------------------------------

Previously & Coming Up